top of page

“We seek to recognize and celebrate the heritage of sport achievements in our community including individuals, teams, coaches and builders and connecting through multiple generations.”

The Perth and District Sports Hall of Fame began to take shape in February 2014 when a group of six local area residents agreed to work together for the creation of the Hall.  The first official meeting was held in Perth on July 16, 2014.

The Perth and District Sports Hall of Fame is a not for profit organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

The Perth and District Sports Hall of Fame endeavours to preserve the sporting history of Perth and District through the recognition of individuals and teams who have achieved prominence in sport and of individuals who have made a significant contribution to the development of sport.

The Perth and District Sports Hall of Fame also recognizes the contributions of individuals to sports with the presentation of the Rusty White Award to a Sportsperson of the Year

Board of Directors


Tim Zander


Susan Code McDougall


John Gemmell


Tracy Zander


David Bromley


Dave White

Visit our location at the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 244, 26 Beckwith Street East, Perth, ON.

bottom of page